The Early Years curiculum is split into 7 areas:

3 Prime areas:

CL- Communication, Language

PD- Physical development

PSED- Personal, social and emotional development

4 specific areas



UW- Understanding the world

EAD – Expressive arts and design


There is a mixture of adult focused and child led learning throughout the day.

Literacy and maths are taught daily.



We have six topics throughout the year;


Marvellous Me!.., Around the World in 35 days, Help!

To Infinity and beyond, What a wonderful world and Splash!